Happy 16th Anniversary to me!

Today is the sixteenth anniversary of the day I arrived in New York.  I came here for just six months.  Who could have imagined the life that would unfold based on that one simple decision.

February 24th 1994.  I was 26 years old.  Looking back, it seems so young.

Today, as my almost-42 year old self had dinner with Oscar and the 3 native New Yorkers we created, I can’t imagine any other life.

Here is an article I wrote some time ago called “A leap of faith – a 3,000 mile journey to myself.”

https://standupmama.wordpress.com/articles/a-leap-of-faith-a-3000-journey-to-myself/

The first 16 years were great.  The next 16 are going to be spectacular.  At least, that’s my plan …

Take care,

Sally

2 thoughts on “Happy 16th Anniversary to me!

Leave a Reply

