All of them make me laugh …

I love this quote from the February edition of “Real Simple” magazine:

“Among those whom I like or admire

I can find no common denominator,

but among those whom I love,

I can: all of them make me laugh.”

… W.H. Auden, “Notes on the Comic”

As a mother, one of the things I’m proudest of is that all 3 of my children (ages 9, 7 and 2) are showing signs of great senses of humor.   They crack me and each other up on a regular basis.   What I love is that they know when they’re doing it and you can see the sheer glee they experience when a funny face or voice has the desired effect.

If I teach them nothing more than the value of laughing hard and often, I will consider my job as a mother well done!

Leave a Reply

